Quote Challenge: Day Three

Well, here we are again…and because I put this off too long today, I’ll have to pick a quote quickly. No reading through pages and pages of favorites, chuckling and hesitating between all the options. Instead, I will give you one of my favorite writing quotes, declaimed (by myself) to many children of various ages over the years:

β€œThe difference between the right word and the almost right word is the difference between lightning and a lightning bug.”

― Mark Twain

There were so many quotes I could have picked…Mark Twain alone could have filled all three days. Winston Churchill is one of my favorite people to quote, yet there are none of his sayings here. We use quotes in our family all the time, often carrying on whole conversations with them. This was a fun tag to do, and I may post more quotes in the future!

3 thoughts on “Quote Challenge: Day Three

  1. Twain was so gifted! Not only was he wise, but he was able to mix it with humor!
    Thanks for following my blog!

    Like

Leave a comment